How to Delete Someone on Messenger?

Facebook Messenger is an awesome instant messaging application that has been launched by Facebook to make chatting and messaging easier for its users. The application allows all Facebook users to chat with other people without opening their Facebook accounts and feeds and that is why this application is one of the best achievements of Facebook. 

Over the years, the application has subsequently evolved and there have been many changes made to the application that differentiates it from other instant messaging applications, one of the best features of the application is that it is completely free to use. However, you also need to know that if you can access anyone on the platform then, other people can access you too and that is why there are many people who often wonder how to delete people on messenger

So in the guide, we are going to tell you the method that you can use when you want to remove someone from your account on messenger without too many issues. 

What is the Process to Remove a Person on Messenger?

It can be very irritating when you are receiving messages from unknown people on the application or regularly getting spam messages so if you are looking for a way that will help you in removing these people then, you just have to stick to the instructions that we are presenting here for the same. 

  1. Open the application on your mobile phone and make sure that you are logged into your account. 
  2. Now, you need to look for the people icon that is present at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Press the tab and open the Contacts on the next screen. 
  4. Now, you will be able to view the contact list of your mobile phone that is synced with Messenger. 
  5. Choose the contact that you no longer want in the contact list and press the info icon accompanying the contact. 
  6. This will open the chat of the person on your screen where you need to look for the block button. 
  7. Hit the button and this will block the contact from your Messenger application. 

This is the simplest method that people can use when they want to delete people from messenger as there is no direct method that people can use when they want to remove from their account on the application. The block option will be present in the latest version of the application as the older versions have the delete button that people can use to remove the contact, now the application only allows people to block the contact from their contact list and this will ensure that you no longer receive messages from the chat that you have blocked. 

While all the features on the application are very straight-forward and simple, Removing someone from the application is the only feature that has no direct button that people can click to do the same and that is why the best option that people have is to use the block feature to remove the contact and end all messaging options with the said person.

Also Read: How to See an Unsent Message on Messenger

Leave a Comment